Other Libraries

Other Libraries

University of Divinity

The University of Divinity community is served by a number of libraries that support the coursework and research requirements of students and staff at each College. All members of the University are eligible to borrow from all of its associated libraries, and are entitled to access the Library Hub and to receive a University ID Card. Further information about each library is available via the University of Divinity Libraries Brochure. You will need to register at each library but should be able to use your University of Divinity ID Card to borrow from all libraries.

Libraries of Seminaries Affiliated with CTC

St Mary’s Seminary Library

The resources of St Mary’s Seminary Library (OMI) are also available to CTC staff and students. Sections of the St Mary’s collection are being added to the Mannix Library catalogue to facilitate the location of material. Please speak to Mannix Library staff if you wish to obtain an item held in the St Mary’s Seminary collection.

St Dominic’s Library

St Dominic’s Priory Library in Camberwell is a specialized library focussing on the history and intellectual and spiritual heritage of the Dominican Order and cognate fields. The resources of the library are available to CTC Staff and Students. The library catalogue and information about access and opening hours can be found at http://www.op.org.au/library

Reciprocal Borrowing

Reciprocal borrowing arrangements are also in place with the St Patrick’s Melbourne Campus library of the Australian Catholic University. These arrangements are for CTC Academic Staff and HDR Students. A letter of introduction is required from the Mannix Library Manager and a form of identification (e.g. University ID Card) must be presented at ACU libraries. Please see Mannix Library staff to request a letter of introduction if you wish to borrow from either of these libraries.